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10. a) In the course of a match the captain of a team may ask to substitute for a fencer 

the reserve nominated before the start of the match. This substitution may only be 

made at the end of a bout. (Until 09/15)The fencer who has been replaced may not fence 

again during that match in order to replace a fencer on the piste, (From 09/15) However, 

the fencer who has been replaced may fence one more time during that match, but only 

to replace the fencer who originally substituted him. This second replacement is not 

allowed if the first replacement has been made for the reasons listed in article o.44.11. 

No further substitution for a fencer on the piste is allowed, even in the case of an 

accident or unavoidable circumstances. The announcement that a fencer is to be 

substituted must be made at the latest before the beginning of the bout preceding the 

next bout of the fencer who is to be replaced and must be reported by the Referee to the 

opposing team captain. At World Championships and Olympic Games, the referee must 

also report this immediately to the Directoire Technique. 

 

試合中にチームキャプテンは、一人の選手をその試合の開始前に指名されたリ

ザーブとの交代を要請できる。この交代は個々の対戦の終わりにのみ行える。 

 

「2015年９月まで」 

 交代させられた選手は、その試合中はピスト上の選手と交代するために再び

対戦することは出来ない。 

 

「2015年９月から」 

 しかしながら、交代させられた選手は、その試合中にもう一度対戦できる。

しかし、その選手と交代した選手の代わりとしてだけである。 

しかし、条項 o.44.11の理由で交代がなされた場合は（注：事故による交代）、

この二度目の交代は許されない。 

 たとえ事故や避けられない状況によるものであっても、更なるピスト上の選

手の交代は許されない。 

 

選手の交代は、交代する選手の次の対戦の遅くとも一つ前の試合の開始まで

になされなければならず、主審によって相手チームのキャプテンに告げられな

ければならない。世界選手権とオリンピックにおいては、主審はまた、すぐに

DTに報告しなければならない。 

 


